Mafiabot Code Questions

Questions for @Roragok but anyone else who is familiar with the mafiabot code please chime in. Maybe you might know this @SOPHIE?

Let me preface by saying I'm completely new to coffee script, so some of these questions might be ■■■■■■■■■

# LYNCH ALIAS

robot.hear /@mafiabot vote (.*)/i, (res) ->

voter =  res.envelope.user.username

I looked through hubot's /src folder on github and didn't see a 'username' function defined under the user class. Where can I see the source for this on mafiabot? I'm trying to see all of the attributes listed, it'd be nice if I could run it to debug and see what the data is..

result = getDay(threadId)

Where is the source for these commands like getDay/getGame etc? Edit: NVM I think I found it in start_game.coffee

Would it be possible to create a duplicate instance of the mafiabot like 'testbot' or 'stovebot' which has permissions set to allow me to push directly into the directory and test code so I don't mess w/ the underlying mafiabot until bugs have been ironed out?

Fuck you and your comments.

Looks like you already wrote a sub command into play_game.coffee.

# HOST Subs a player in the current Day

robot.hear /@mafiabot sub (.*)/i, (res) ->

host =  res.envelope.user.username

targets = res.match[1] . replace '@', ''

threadId = res.message.room

result.then (data) ->

if data.Count > 0

for item in data.Items

# Add User to Signup

if host is item.host

subPlayer(threadId, item.alive_players, targets)

Reading through it, looks like the function is incomplete.

Here's my suggested edit with #### on the changes.

Call:

# HOST Subs a player in the current Day
####robot.hear /@mafiabot sub (.*) for (.*)/i, (res) ->

host =  res.envelope.user.username
####sub_out = res.match[1] . replace '@', ''
####sub_in = res.match[2] . replace '@', ''
threadId = res.message.room

result.then (data) ->
  if data.Count > 0
    for item in data.Items
      if host is item.host